October 10th, 2008

Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

Visited 47433 times

This report, Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008, was presented last October 21 (Davao), 23 (Cebu), and 25 (Manila). These are blogs that achieved growth for the year.

There are two parts in this report. The first one focused on the top fifty blogs where we have established some base data at the start of this year. We wrote to the bloggers that made it to the first part of the list for further information, asking them to share the story behind their growth, and be featured here. Here are some of them.

1. Jehzlau Concepts (http://www.jehzlau-concepts.com)
2. Selaplana (http://www.selaplana.com)
3. Pinoy R.N (http://filipinonurse.blogspot.com)
4. Gio’s WeBlog (http://www.isulongseophil.com)
5. Yugatech (http://www.yugatech.com/blog)
6. Macuha (http://www.macuha.com)
7. Our Awesome Planet (http://www.ourawesomeplanet.com)
8. EntrePinoys Atbp. (http://www.mixph.com)
9. PinoyBlogoSphere (http://www.pinoyblogosphere.com)
10. Ellen Tordesillas (http://www.ellentordesillas.com)
11. Blog ni Inday (http://www.blogniinday.com)
12. Make Money Online with a 13 Year Old (http://www.carlocab.com)
13. The Filipino Entrepreneur (http://www.thefilipinoentrepreneur.com)
14. Tech At Hand (http://www.techathand.net)
15. Philippine Travel Blog (http://www.pinoytravelblog.com)
16. Julia Aquino (http://julia-aquino.blogspot.com)
17. PinoyBlogero (http://www.pinoyblogero.com)
18. Bakla Ako, May Reklamo? (http://www.baklaako.com)
19. FruityOaty (http://www.fruityoaty.com)
20. 5ThirthyOne (http://www.5thirtyone.com)
21. Naruto Shippuuden Fan (http://narutoshippuuden.selaplana.com)
22. Vista Pinas (http://www.vistapinas.com)
23. Touched By An Angel (http://www.aboutmyrecovery.com)
24. Bryan Boy (http://www.bryanboy.com)
25. Alleba Blog (http://www.alleba.com/blog)
26. Evil Woobie (http://www.evilwoobie.com)
27. Maiylah’s Snippets (http://www.lifesnippets.net)
28. Shutter Box Philippines (http://shutter.box.com.ph)
29. Kubiertos (http://www.kubiertos.com/blog)
30. Aja Lapus (http://www.ajalapus.com)
31. JoanJoyce (http://www.joanjoyce.com/blog)
32. Ederic@cyberspace (http://ederic.tinig.com)
33. Mindanao Bloggers (http://www.mindanaobloggers.com)
34. The D Spot (http://dine.racoma.com.ph)
35. TaintedSong v10 (http://www.taintedsong.com)
36. Tops 2 Bottoms (http://www.tops2bottoms.com)
37. Mar Roxas for President 2010 Blog (http://marroxas2010.blogspot.com)
38. Jozzua (http://www.jozzua.com)
39. BlogComics (http://www.blogcomics.net)
40. Captain’s Log (http://jepoy.bengero.com)
41. An Apple a Day (http://aileenapolo.blogspot.com)
42. Me.Find.Home (http://www.mefindhome.org)
43. Motorcycle Philippines (http://www.motorcyclephilippines.com)
44. Belolats (http://www.belolats.com)
45. NiervaDotCom (http://www.nierva.com)
46. Manuel L. Quezon III (http://www.quezon.ph)
47. Influential Blogger (http://www.influentialblogger.net)
48. Sasha-Says (http://www.sasha-says.com)
49. Mom Exchange (http://mom.exchange.ph)
50. BatangYagit (http://www.batangyagit.com)

The second set are top fifty blogs where we did not have base data at the start of the year (such as their Feedburner API was only activated during the year) but their current rank and growth is worth commending. They are:

1. OFW Life Blog
2. Starmometer
3. Ultimate Pinoy Hunks
4. Silkenhut’s World
5. ChiQ Montes – WordPress Theme Designer
6. Cellphone9
7. Sacha Chua
8. Make Money Online
9. gL3nnX.net ramblings
10. Pinoy Teens Online
11. Pinoy Rickey
12. Pinoy Food
13. Mukamo Philippines
14. Europe String
15. Bariles Republic
16. Overseas Pinoy Cooking
17. Make Money Online | Get More Traffic at Manuel Viloria.com
18. Filipina Images
19. Standard Web Standards
20. Hulag
21. Filipina Soul
22. Reyna Elena
23. Music Picks
24. Technograph
25. Ready To Be Rich
26. DITZ-REVOLUTION.NET
27. On The Wings Of My Dream
28. Skirmisher
29. Ironwulf.net Ver 6: En Route – Philippines Travel Photography
30. Gaining Genius from the Global Goldmine
31. McBilly.com
32. Dulce Negosyante
33. The Man Blog
34. Bloggista.com | Ramblings of a Newbie Blogger
35. Shopping Finds
36. Picture Clusters
37. Philippine Freebies Promos Contests
38. Iloilo Views
39. LightChasers Photography
40. Mimi and Karl
41. Just Wandering
42. Build that Geek
43. Davao Delicious
44. Migs Mobile Network
45. The Journal of The Jester-in-Exile
46. Pusang Maganda
47. keyboard monologues
48. Can of Thoughts
49. Reminiscence of my Adventures
50. When Silence Speaks

This report also has a companion updated Powerpoint presentation that includes lessons learn and top advertisement programs (with percentages) placed in the top 100 blogs. To get a free copy, just place an advertisement in Ratified today.

Note that our next report will be released around April 2009. Only those with base data shall be included in the next Top 100 Blogs report. Get your blog Ratified today!


  1. 34 Comments

  2. Pinoy Teens said...

    Are we included in this list? We have improved much over the past few months!

    Oct 11, 2008

  3. Hye Munar said...

    Congrats to those who made to the list.

    Oct 21, 2008

  4. Kevin Ray N. Chua said...

    Yipee! Pasok ang blog ko sa Top 50 sa list together with Winston of BatangYagit.Com

    Oct 25, 2008

  5. Jun said...

    Congrats to all the top bloggers and more power. See you again on the next top blog list :D

    Nov 2, 2008

  6. Mitch said...

    *so happy*

    Nov 3, 2008

  7. Charles said...

    I’m in. thank you Ratified.

    Nov 4, 2008

  8. Millionaire Acts said...

    I wonder why I am not accepted by ratified? They haven’t replied to any of my emails regarding my blog inclusion to their organization.

    Dec 3, 2008

  9. Techronnati said...

    Wow congratulations to all.. =)

    Jan 18, 2009

  10. inday said...

    congrats..sana makasali ako next..ehhehe

    Jan 22, 2009

  11. Vincent Isles said...

    Congrats to all!

    Sep 5, 2009

  12. Janice said...

    Congratulations to those on the list! :)

    Oct 29, 2010


  1. 23 Trackbacks

  2. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » Tech At Hand - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Oct 20, 2008

  3. MeiYah | Miah Laborte » DigitalFilipino.com Club and Bloggers Davao Networking Event » …Random thoughts of an insoMIAH.

    Oct 20, 2008

  4. Digital Filipino Club Bloggers Event Davao - Grand Regal Hotel | Pinoy Teens

    Oct 20, 2008

  5. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » PinoyBlogero and BlogComics - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Oct 20, 2008

  6. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » Bakla Ako, May Reklamo? - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Oct 20, 2008

  7. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » 5ThirtyOne - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Oct 20, 2008

  8. Alleba Blog » Google Feedproxy: Should You Switch?

    Oct 21, 2008

  9. DigitalFilipino Club in Cebu city — (nnd)

    Oct 24, 2008

  10. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » Alleba Blog - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Oct 24, 2008

  11. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » Maiylah’s Snippets - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Oct 24, 2008

  12. Dear Bloggery » Blog Archive » My Digital Filipino Club and Bloggers Fellowship Night Experience

    Oct 25, 2008

  13. Subscribe to My Free Weekly Email Newsletter | A Filipina Mom Blogger

    Oct 26, 2008

  14. Nuffnang Featured Blogger Post

    Oct 28, 2008

  15. When Silence Speaks | Thoughts of a blogging Ex-OFW

    Nov 3, 2008

  16. Ratified’s Philippines Top 100 Blogs of 2008 and I'm In | Nierva Dot Com

    Nov 4, 2008

  17. Top 100 Philippine Blogs for 2008 according to Ratified | Silkenhut's World

    Nov 5, 2008

  18. Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008 | Blessings in Life

    Nov 8, 2008

  19. Happy birthday, baby blog! | Davao Delicious

    Nov 15, 2008

  20. Ratified.Org - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008 | Filipino Entrepreneur | Home Business | Small Business

    Dec 6, 2008

  21. Philippines’ Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Dec 17, 2008

  22. The Late Year-End Post and The Chronicles of The Blue Stickman

    Jan 7, 2009

  23. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » An Apple a Day - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Jan 22, 2009

  24. Ratified.org Blog » Blog Archive » The D Spot - Philippines Top 100 Blogs for 2008

    Jan 22, 2009

Post a Comment